Some Words To Live By…

Originally posted on my Blogspot site, which is no longer active…posted originally on March 13th, 2012

Tennis should only be played on grass or clay.

‘Chocolate’ is the only kind of milk.

Sports is reality TV.

When all else fails – steak medium rare please.

Wings – big, dry and the spicier the better.

Garlic can never be underused – add more garlic!

Microsoft not Apple.

My Canada includes Quebec, but not the U.S.A.

Burgers are king, not franchises.

I believe in the sky, mountains, oceans, prairies, the sun, the moon and the planets.

Mother Earth is everyone’s mother.

I believe in large portions.

I believe in mini-skirts and the push-up bra.

Curling is better than bowling.

Star Wars is better than Star Trek.

I believe in the wrist shot, the clean-up hitter, the 3-point shot, the sack dance and the 400-yard drive.

Newman is evil.

The Coyote should never catch the Roadrunner.

And no, I don’t ‘hate that rabbit’.

The walnut is underrated.

I believe in little green men and George Noory.

George Lucas did screw up Star Wars.

Real grass over turf.

Coke over Pepsi.

Snickers over Mars.

McDonalds over Burger King.

I think Bailey Quarters was hotter than Jennifer Marlow.

I didn’t care if Joannie loved Chachi.

Popcorn should always come with extra butter.

Gretzky should have been called for high sticking.

Hull’s goal was good.

I am fine with the last Soprano’s episode.

David Lee Roth is Van Halen.

Elvis, Morrison and Bruce Lee are dead.

Ice cream is the perfect dessert.

Doc Martins are a running shoe.

It’s Wendel, not Wendy.

I don’t care who framed Roger Rabbit.

Jersey’s shouldn’t be tucked in…ever.

I believe in sandals, bare feet, shorts & t-shirts.

Ketchup & salt are overrated.

Pizza is breakfast, lunch and dinner.

BBQ in the winter.

Cats need their claws.

Leave a Reply

